Council on Advocacy & Legislation 

The Council on Legislation shall review proposed laws and rules pertaining to medicine and taking action to support or oppose issues that affect the organization and profession, work with the FMA to coordinate legislative activities, maintain and promote close relationships with elected officials, keep members informed with regard to legislation which may or will possibly affect the practice of medicine.

Council Members:

Shawn Baca, MD - Chair

Stephen Babic, MD 

Jeffrey Berman, MD 

Roger Duncan, MD 

Marc Hirsh, MD (MEDPAC Chair) 

Heather M. Johnson, MD, MS, MMM, FAHA, FASPC, FACC 

Leonard Kaufman, MD 

Vicki Norton, MD 

Asha Padmanabhan, MD, FASA 

Henry Pevsner, MD 

Alan Pillersdorf, MD 

Brent Schillinger, MD 

Jack Zeltzer, MD 

For more information, contact Mindi Tingler at 561-433-3940 ext. 107 or at [email protected].